Author Topic: [SOLVED] Maps Not Working  (Read 4644 times)

TongaPacific

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
[SOLVED] Maps Not Working
« on: July 04, 2016, 03:55:00 AM »
Hi,
Love VAM except for 1 issue, none of the Google Maps are working.  They load up for 1 second, then the following message appears on the frame "Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details."

How can this be fixed?

Thanks

Ben
« Last Edit: August 25, 2016, 05:53:30 PM by VAM »

Gubben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2016, 12:35:10 PM »
Hi,
Love VAM except for 1 issue, none of the Google Maps are working.  They load up for 1 second, then the following message appears on the frame "Oops! Something went wrong.
This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details."

How can this be fixed?

Thanks

Ben

Same Problem

wisnia80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2016, 09:27:53 PM »
Please share www adress for debuging

Nicholas51

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2016, 06:48:54 AM »

TongaPacific

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2016, 08:15:02 AM »

Koray Birand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2016, 10:38:50 AM »
Did you change your code where you show the map ?

src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=YOUROWNAPIKEY&callback=initMap" type="text/javascript">
you should do this in all files where you display your map....



TongaPacific

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2016, 04:15:49 AM »
Have tried all that and still the same.

Even tried the default sample google code: http://www.tonganpacific.com/map.html and no avail

Koray Birand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2016, 05:12:51 AM »
remove async defer and try again

TongaPacific

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2016, 07:25:21 AM »
Same issue

PKiefelSYD100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #9 on: August 09, 2016, 01:16:57 PM »

TongaPacific

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2016, 01:02:52 PM »
Issue resolved!

Just take this code, add your API and copy and replace the head tags

<head>
   <script
                src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=YOURAPI callback=initMap" type="text/javascript">
        </script>
   </script>

AlpYeni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2016, 01:28:04 AM »
Issue resolved!

Just take this code, add your API and copy and replace the head tags

<head>
   <script
                src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=YOURAPI callback=initMap" type="text/javascript">
        </script>
   </script>

No. It returns: Uncaught InvalidValueError: initMap is not a function.

Hello all by the way  ;) :D

PKiefelSYD100

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2016, 07:52:41 AM »
I try it, but it doesn´t work ....

AlpYeni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2016, 11:52:10 AM »
Guys!

Looks like the coding of the map is not suitable for new Google Map API. I think developers should change the coding structure of map system.

Any more solutions?

Thanks!

Jesus Alvarez CCR001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Canarias Charter
Re: Maps Not Working
« Reply #14 on: August 18, 2016, 03:59:02 PM »
Did you change your code where you show the map ?

src="https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=YOUROWNAPIKEY&callback=initMap" type="text/javascript">
you should do this in all files where you display your map....



Thanks Koray for the help it worked great. ;)