Author Topic: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]  (Read 1457 times)

romairways

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« on: March 14, 2020, 09:53:33 PM »
Sim Acars always worked very well. From yesterday doesn't work.
When I try to connect, it reports:
Error trying getting aircrafts from VAM system
Error trying getting aircrafts from VA web
Error trying to connect to the VA web


This what I found in the log:

14/03/2020 21:45:50
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

14/03/2020 21:45:51
Connessione sottostante chiusa: Errore imprevisto durante un'operazione di invio..

14/03/2020 21:45:51
   in System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   in SIM_ACARS.Form1.loginBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)

14/03/2020 21:45:51
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

I can't understand why.
Please help, thank you.

Solved: problem with https.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2020, 09:58:48 AM by romairways »

Sophie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 144
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2020, 02:12:33 AM »
What was the Problem ?
Please use the search function, this will help you with most of the questions asked here.

jarsilvera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2020, 04:00:49 AM »
Any solution? I have the same problem!!  :(

vsvinicius

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2020, 04:05:59 PM »
I Have the same problem, how to solve?

mroschk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2020, 11:30:31 AM »
Hello,

i have the same problem.

I wonder why the Thread is signed as [SOLVED], but i can not find a how to ??

Matthias

romairways

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2020, 12:09:39 PM »
In the acars I changed address from https to http and also in the panel of my hosting.
The problem was that with https the acars can't synchronize

mroschk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2020, 12:28:37 PM »
Hello,

so you changed your complete hosting from the save https to unsave http?
Did i understand that correct ?

Did you know which file is called when i try to connect to the airline via Sim Accars ?

Matthias

romairways

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2020, 01:58:50 PM »
No, I changed only the way to force https. It means that the site is safe but when the acars contact via http the site reply http and not https. before if the acars contacted the site via http the site forced https and so they can't comunicate.
For the files: I have no idea
Cheers, Vincent.
« Last Edit: November 08, 2020, 02:03:11 PM by romairways »

mroschk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2020, 02:06:39 PM »
Hello,

ahh ok.

But can you explain exactly how you change it?
I have a vServer from Hosteurope with Plesk.

What exactly have i to change her...can you explain please ?

Thanks a lot
Matthias

mroschk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #9 on: November 08, 2020, 02:11:05 PM »
Ahh...i found it ...

In Plesk via Hosting Settings-Yredirekt ( disable it )

Thanks a lot !!
Matthias

romairways

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2020, 02:17:22 PM »
also readdress ssl/tls inside certificates ssl/tls https://prnt.sc/vfk47m

mroschk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: problem with sim acars [SOLVED]
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2020, 02:19:58 PM »
ok, i will ...

Thanks again