Author Topic: Missing airport at GOBD  (Read 85 times)

loowecee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Missing airport at GOBD
« on: January 13, 2020, 03:14:26 PM »
hello
we have created a VA in GOBD (new airport in senegal), each time we flown from or to this airport we have an errore in flight Failures (landed in not planned airport)
Do we have to create it in database airport?


Jesus Alvarez CCR001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Canarias Charter
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2020, 10:49:25 AM »
Hello Loowecee,
Yes you would have to create the airport in the VAM system.
Once logged in as admin user, you go to administration page, click on airports manager and create the new airport.
Be very careful inputting the airport information or you might end up creating duplicates of the airport, I found out the hard way that once the airport is created it does not let you delete it.
You also have to modify the file named SIM_ACARS.DB3 from your SimAcars folder, I use DB Browser for SQLite to add and modify airports to the file.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2020, 02:01:49 PM by Jesus Alvarez CCR001 »

loowecee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2020, 06:23:14 PM »
 :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ this is way too difficult for me . i already have created GOBD in airport manager. how the next part has to be done please?

Jesus Alvarez CCR001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Canarias Charter
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2020, 06:36:42 PM »
Ok, don't worry, I'll do the modification for you
is there other airports you're having problems with or only GOBD

loowecee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2020, 06:52:55 PM »
ok thanks , by the way i want to make sure all the airport of destinations are in DB,
GBYD
GOOK
GOTT
GOTK
GODK
GOGG
GOGS
GOSS


Jesus Alvarez CCR001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Canarias Charter
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2020, 11:18:30 AM »
ok thanks , by the way i want to make sure all the airport of destinations are in DB,
GBYD
GOOK
GOTT
GOTK
GODK
GOGG
GOGS
GOSS
Hello, I have started checking and all the other airports except for one GODK are already there in the database, are you using an addon to modify Kolda North GODK, formerly GOGK in the simulator??

loowecee

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2020, 12:04:08 AM »





I still having the same error on GOBD  ::)

Jesus Alvarez CCR001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Canarias Charter
Re: Missing airport at GOBD
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2020, 11:52:31 AM »
Hello,
I just sent you the link for the update on pm

Regards