Author Topic: THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM  (Read 143 times)

FREDDO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM
« on: February 14, 2019, 02:55:40 PM »
Hello to you,
We encounter some small inconvenience with the SIMACARS software for a few days and no real solution. The error "THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM" appears permanently. I uninstalled the software, and reinstalled ... it works a day and the message comes back again and again. Plus detects crash while the CRITICAL EVENTS is empty ...
Do you have a solution to propose? Knowing that the software date of October 11, 2015, so without any updates to correct the different BUG met.

free photo hosting


we are many to meet this problem so no isolated case ... different pc, different aircraft ...

Best regard

FREDDO

Timothee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2019, 10:06:44 AM »
Does the livery name for the aircraft in use contain any special characters, for example apostrophes?
If so VAM has a problem accepting those since the values are not correctly escaped.

A while ago I added an escape function to the receivevampirep.php:
Code: [Select]
function instert_flight( $flight , $data ,$db){
        [...]
$aircraft= $db->real_escape_string($data[0]["aircraft"]);
        [...]
        }

FREDDO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2019, 03:58:32 PM »
Hello ,

Sorry , we haven't any "apostrophe" ...but we have the same problem for P3D and X-plane.
Another Solution?

Best regard

FREDDO

BilKapek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
    • Freedom Sim
Re: THIS FLIGHT IS ALREADY REPORTED TO THE WEB SYSTEM
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2019, 12:27:43 PM »
Does the livery name for the aircraft in use contain any special characters, for example apostrophes?
If so VAM has a problem accepting those since the values are not correctly escaped.

A while ago I added an escape function to the receivevampirep.php:
Code: [Select]
   function instert_flight( $flight , $data ,$db){
        [...]
      $aircraft= $db->real_escape_string($data[0]["aircraft"]);
        [...]
        }



Hi everybody


My little analysis of this problem:


problematic:


if there is no special carecter in the name of the device such as ( '  " \  / )
everything should work


I made an analysis of the information sent by simacars when sending the report, said that Timothy is right,  this problem is not repair,
you can see it in this picture: it generates a lot of escape characters that are backslash \
which has the effect of generating an error when sending the report

this and the encryption of information by simacars so that pilots can not change the flight information.







in my opinion, Hosting problem


If you do not have any special characters in the plane name,
the problem is surely not simacars
paussible cause? she is diverse
the problemem comes from your hosting?
since you have this problem
do you have a dedicated server or hosting, free, paid?
what version of php are you using


Sam.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2019, 12:43:21 PM by BilKapek »