Author Topic: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.  (Read 10199 times)

jocuer21

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
.: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« on: January 09, 2018, 09:35:59 PM »
Hello, I could help solve this error, only happens to 1 of our pilots the rest we can access normal, and change the key we removed and returned to add to the system and nothing


09/01/2018 3:26:43 p. m.
   en System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   en SIM_ACARS.Form1.remove_book_aircraft()

09/01/2018 3:26:43 p. m.
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

09/01/2018 3:27:15 p. m.
Se excedió el tiempo de espera de la operación

09/01/2018 3:27:15 p. m.
   en System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   en SIM_ACARS.Form1.get_aircrafts(String vaCallsign, String vaPassword)

09/01/2018 3:27:15 p. m.
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

drgullen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 04:00:48 AM »
I also have all of a sudden started getting this, but in my case, all pilots are getting the "cannot get aircrafts from VAM" error message.  Here is my error log:

1/10/2018 6:40:28 PM
The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a send.

1/10/2018 6:40:28 PM
   at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   at SIM_ACARS.Form1.remove_book_aircraft()

1/10/2018 6:40:28 PM
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

1/10/2018 6:40:31 PM
The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a send.

1/10/2018 6:40:31 PM
   at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   at SIM_ACARS.Form1.get_aircrafts(String vaCallsign, String vaPassword)

1/10/2018 6:40:31 PM
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

1/10/2018 6:40:32 PM
The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a send.

1/10/2018 6:40:32 PM
   at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   at SIM_ACARS.Form1.loginBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)

1/10/2018 6:40:32 PM
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal


I have changed nothing related to the aircraft in the VA, so what would cause this to start happening by itself?

Cheers,
Glen

drgullen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2018, 06:19:37 PM »
In my case, this is somehow related to having https in the VA ACARS URL parameter when you setup a connection in SIM ACARS.  What is really odd though is that it was originally working with https but then stopped working.

My hosting company upgraded the PHP by one patch, from 7.0.26 to 7.0.27 and then SIM ACARS stopped connecting with https.  I changed it to http and it works.  I have no idea why and my hosting company says they changed nothing other than patching the PHP.

On my test site here, I am running PHP 7.1.10, but since it is a test site, I am not using SSL with it.  I switched my PHP version on my live site from 7.0.27 to 7.1.13, but connecting with https still doesn't work.  So, something else changed with my host that is affecting this.

So, I have no idea what happened or why it suddenly broke.  My hosting company, of course, says it's something I did, even though I changed nothing on my end.  On Tuesday, everything worked fine and a couple of us few flights.  When I got home from work on Wednesday, SIM ACARS didn't connect anymore.  I changed nothing, but they changed something, but apparently, it's my fault.  You gotta love tech companies, don't you?

My point to this post is that, if you are using SSL on your site, you should still leave the VA ACARS URL parameter in SIM ACARS as an http link and not https, otherwise you might start seeing the errors listed in this thread.  I hope this helps someone.

Cheers,
Glen

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1328
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2018, 12:16:27 AM »
In my case, this is somehow related to having https in the VA ACARS URL parameter when you setup a connection in SIM ACARS.  What is really odd though is that it was originally working with https but then stopped working.

My hosting company upgraded the PHP by one patch, from 7.0.26 to 7.0.27 and then SIM ACARS stopped connecting with https.  I changed it to http and it works.  I have no idea why and my hosting company says they changed nothing other than patching the PHP.

On my test site here, I am running PHP 7.1.10, but since it is a test site, I am not using SSL with it.  I switched my PHP version on my live site from 7.0.27 to 7.1.13, but connecting with https still doesn't work.  So, something else changed with my host that is affecting this.

So, I have no idea what happened or why it suddenly broke.  My hosting company, of course, says it's something I did, even though I changed nothing on my end.  On Tuesday, everything worked fine and a couple of us few flights.  When I got home from work on Wednesday, SIM ACARS didn't connect anymore.  I changed nothing, but they changed something, but apparently, it's my fault.  You gotta love tech companies, don't you?

My point to this post is that, if you are using SSL on your site, you should still leave the VA ACARS URL parameter in SIM ACARS as an http link and not https, otherwise you might start seeing the errors listed in this thread.  I hope this helps someone.

Cheers,
Glen

if you share an user and password in private message I can test and debug sim acars with https
VAM Creator and programmer.

drgullen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2018, 03:39:06 AM »
Alejandro,

I don't know about jocuer21, but in my case, it is related to a change my host made.  We are connecting with SIM ACARS via http and it works fine now, so I'm good.

Cheers,
Glen

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1328
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2018, 08:01:41 AM »
Alejandro,

I don't know about jocuer21, but in my case, it is related to a change my host made.  We are connecting with SIM ACARS via http and it works fine now, so I'm good.

Cheers,
Glen

Perfect  ;)
VAM Creator and programmer.

ouam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2018, 02:42:48 AM »
HI

i've got the same problem error trying to get aircraft error tryint to connect .......

if u have some idea ?

thanks in advance


p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2018, 10:41:43 AM »
Hello,
Same for me.
cordially

I question the host, I wait for the answer.

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #8 on: March 01, 2018, 12:17:51 PM »
The host replied that there was no intervention. I do not understand what is happening.
The only thing to clarify is that the last flight performed generated a completely empty Log at line 1499 of the table "vampireps"

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #9 on: March 01, 2018, 01:09:46 PM »
if necessary I have a backup of the sql database before the problem.

log simacars :

01/03/2018 13:08:17
La demande a été abandonnée : La demande a été annulée.

01/03/2018 13:08:17
   Ã  System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
   Ã  SIM_ACARS.Form1.get_aircrafts(String vaCallsign, String vaPassword)

01/03/2018 13:08:17
System.Collections.ListDictionaryInternal

01/03/2018 13:08:19
La connexion sous-jacente a été fermée : La connexion a été interrompue de manière inattendue.
« Last Edit: March 02, 2018, 09:08:55 AM by p.colin »

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2018, 01:29:43 PM »
hi,
I continue my research. After restoring the site and database to an earlier date, the problem is still present.
Pascal

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2018, 09:51:47 AM »
Hello,
A solution has been found, am I alone to have this error again today?
Cordially

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1328
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2018, 09:57:14 PM »
Hello,
A solution has been found, am I alone to have this error again today?
Cordially

send me in private message user&password to debug from the code
VAM Creator and programmer.

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2018, 08:14:45 AM »
it is done.
thank's

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1328
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: .: Error trying to get aircraft from the VA :.
« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2018, 11:16:58 PM »
ok this weekend will review all this
VAM Creator and programmer.