Author Topic: Plane Description  (Read 835 times)

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Plane Description
« on: November 09, 2017, 01:51:29 PM »
Hello,
in the pilot certification part there is the code "plane_icao" of the aircrafts
Can you put aside the name of the aircraft on the same line  -> "plane_description"
thank you in advance

p.colin

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2017, 01:58:34 PM »

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2017, 11:54:15 PM »


Ok I will add it , in fact it is very easy :-)
VAM Creator and programmer.

p.colin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2017, 11:52:54 AM »
Merci ! ;)

GustavoMinuano

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2017, 04:14:57 PM »
Friends,

Taking advantage of the topic, is it possible to add one attribute for comments / history in Fleet Manager (can it be a text field of +/- 1000 positions)?

With this attribute it would be possible to write the origin of the aircraft, what prefixes already had, among other information.

Thank you
F. Gustavo FlĂ´res
http://www.anumara-cargo.com

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2017, 01:01:25 AM »
Friends,

Taking advantage of the topic, is it possible to add one attribute for comments / history in Fleet Manager (can it be a text field of +/- 1000 positions)?

With this attribute it would be possible to write the origin of the aircraft, what prefixes already had, among other information.

Thank you

OK I take note of this request
VAM Creator and programmer.

Jason Anderson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Virtual United States Army Aviation
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2018, 06:37:43 PM »
I hate to bump this topic, but I have been attempting to do this, and I know it is only a couple of lines of code...  However, I have run into roadblock after roadblock trying to figure it out.  Any assistance would be appreciated...
vGEN Jason Anderson
Chief of Staff / Founder
Virtual United States Army Aviation
http://www.vusaa.org

Jason Anderson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Virtual United States Army Aviation
Re: Plane Description
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2018, 06:10:44 PM »
SOLVED!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You must modify "get_pilot_data.php" and "get_pilotID_data.php".  In both files, there is a section that retrieves the plane certifications.  Where it currently calls "plane_icao", you must change all of them to "plane_description".  Once updated, you need to clear your cache, then reload your site and it should reflect correctly.

Let me know if you run into any issues...

//  Get plane certifications
   $sql = "select plane_description from fleettypes_gvausers fgva, fleettypes ft where ft.fleettype_id=fgva.fleettype_id and fgva.gvauser_id=$id order by plane_description asc";
   if (!$result = $db->query($sql)) {
      die('There was an error running the query [' . $db->error . ']');
   }
   $planes = '';
   $planes_certificated = array();
   $i = 0;
   while ($row = $result->fetch_assoc()) {
      $planes .= $row["plane_description"] . '</br>';
      $planes_certificated[$i] = $row["plane_description"];
      $i++;
   }


Please feel free to visit our site and see how it looks in practice...  I have made SEVERAL other modifications as well throughout our use of VAM.  Hope you like them!!
« Last Edit: October 03, 2018, 04:23:48 PM by Jason Anderson »
vGEN Jason Anderson
Chief of Staff / Founder
Virtual United States Army Aviation
http://www.vusaa.org