Author Topic: Issue with Taxi Lights  (Read 698 times)

vpia.directorit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Issue with Taxi Lights
« on: April 08, 2016, 01:47:42 AM »
Hello,

Hope you are doing great.

We are having an issue with the taxi lights detection feature, the taxi lights are on however SIM ACARS keeps showing them as not on same is for the landing lights.

Experienced by P3D V3.2 / FSX Users while using pmdg 777.

azulvirtual

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Taxi Lights
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2016, 09:52:50 PM »
Hello
Considering this topic, as I am making a lot of tests for our VA, I fund an issue.
There are some runways that you need to backtrack in order to roll considering the maximum lenght of the runway.
The problem is that when you enter the runway, you don't nees do keep the taxilights on anymore, just the landing and strobe lights. The strobe at least 'till 10000ft.

Is there any possibility to improve this situation?

Best regards,
Gustavo Nadel

Celis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 177
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Taxi Lights
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2016, 11:16:24 PM »
The problem here is that some developers add their own offsets for events. so when a custom event (taxi lights) are on, Sim Acars doesnt detect taxi lights.
The same happens for X-plane, so many different dataref, so basically developers add whatever they want for events.  :o




vpia.directorit

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Taxi Lights
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2016, 12:40:06 AM »
Hello,

Thanks for the replies. yes that is correct. However we all know PMDG is one of the most used models, so i guess the developer of SIM ACARS should at least consider it's data ref for the application.

Waiting response from the developer.

decioapn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with Taxi Lights
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2017, 02:34:33 AM »
Yes, the same is happening here with PMDG 777 on P3Dv4.
Besides, Carenado Seneca is unable to get its beacon lights detected by ACARS.