Author Topic: Installation problem  (Read 618 times)

Explorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Installation problem
« on: October 09, 2017, 07:45:24 PM »
Hello,

I have a problem during installation when I import the "db_data_3.sql.zip" in phpmyadmin (as explained i the tutorial).
phpmyadmin reports me several errors

http://www.explorer-corporate.org/pics/error_1.jpg
http://www.explorer-corporate.org/pics/error_2.jpg
http://www.explorer-corporate.org/pics/error_3.jpg
http://www.explorer-corporate.org/pics/error_4.jpg

Someone know what is this problem and how to fix it?

Thanks

OAV001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Open Air Virtual
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2017, 10:00:35 AM »
According to my knowledge this does not look as PHPMYADMIN at all but ofcourse I can be wrong. Are you allowed as in the PHP.ini to import large files?

Don't worry about the lines starting with /* that are comments lines in the SQL file.
Cheers,

Peter Faase
CEO / Webmaster Open Air Virtual
http://www.openairvirtual.eu

Explorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2017, 06:39:46 PM »
Hello,

I don't have any PHP.ini file on my ftp.
How can I know?

The screen shots are from phpmyadmin, I just cut the exteriors parts (see attached screenshot)
http://www.explorer-corporate.org/pics/error_5.jpg

Do those information indicate errors? (see screenshots above)
Or is this ok to have this?

Thanks

VAM

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1325
    • View Profile
    • virtual Airlines Manager
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2017, 08:15:24 PM »
are you importing the files or copy and paste the sql code in phpmyadmin?
VAM Creator and programmer.

Explorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 11:51:47 AM »
I imported the files after I compressed them as explained in your tutorials (pdf and tutorial)
I have this problem only with 'db_data_3.sql' script.

Explorer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2018, 07:32:46 PM »
Good evening to all.

Well... My problem isn't solved yet.
I tried to install VAM on another hoster's FTP and I still can't change anything via the admuin panel beacause I have an error message which is:

Error: Datasource class sql2 could not be found.

What do I have to indicate in the 'datasource' field of the 'database.php' script ?

Anybody can help me ?
Thanks


RFK676

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Installation problem
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2018, 10:56:07 PM »
Good evening to all.

Well... My problem isn't solved yet.
I tried to install VAM on another hoster's FTP and I still can't change anything via the admuin panel beacause I have an error message which is:

Error: Datasource class sql2 could not be found.

What do I have to indicate in the 'datasource' field of the 'database.php' script ?

Anybody can help me ?
Thanks



Hello Explorer.
Is your Database share with another installation which is not VAM?

My Advice is this:

Drop all the tables you have in your database, and start anew

In order to import the database in your PhpMyAdmin, you should in the navigation pane at left click on your database.
then click on Import, select the file in the folder of your VAM  binaries and load the file: db_schema.sql
and do it for all of them, until the file: db_data_5.sql
Do not import the file db_script_to_upgrade_from_VAM_2.5.2.sql if you are not upgrading from an earlier version.


Once finished, check in the content of the newly created tables of your database to see if data are there.

Check tables: gvausers, va_parameters.sql to see if any data is in.
Click on your database , then click on structure, and click on the table listed above and browse it.


Check again in your VAM files in your Vam host files.

and check the configuration of your dabase in the files below:
/root_directory_of_your_host/vam/vam/db_login.php
   $db_host = '';
   $db_database = '';
   $db_username = '';
   $db_password = '';


As well as in the path
/root_directory_of_your_host/vamcore/app/Config/database.php

'datasource' => 'Database/Mysql',
      'persistent' => false,
      'host' => '',
      'login' => '',
      'password' => '',
      'database' => '',
      'encoding' => 'utf8'

Once all that is done .

You should not be having any issue starting your website.

If you are having more issue. Contact me in private, so i can take control of your computer in teamviewer to assist you.

Good Luck

RFK676  CEO of all african airways