Virtual Airlines Manager

ENGLISH FORUM => Support for SIM ACARS => Topic started by: Patrick on May 11, 2015, 10:11:37 PM

Title: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: Patrick on May 11, 2015, 10:11:37 PM
Good Day,

when I book a flight on the website, and start the Acars, enter Dep, Destination and flight number, it will track the the flight, but after sent, it will show as Charter.
only when I file a manual pirep, it will show as regular flight.

any ideas?

regards
Patrick
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: VAM on May 11, 2015, 10:40:20 PM
Hi,

the detection of the type (charter VS regular) is done when the report is stored in the WEB database. Are you doing a flight "from" and "to" the booked flight? Can you share the URL? other VA are not reporting this issue.

regards,
Alejandro
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Patrick on May 11, 2015, 10:50:44 PM
yes, I booked OMDB-FIMP, and I enter OMDB FIMP and the flight number into the acars.
its a upcoming VA, I will sent you the URL on PM
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: VAM on May 12, 2015, 11:39:13 AM
Seems you have not the correct views please reapply the script to get the correct views in your DB. The views are used by the php
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Disc50 on November 11, 2015, 03:39:19 AM
Hello.

Looks like if I have the same problem here.

Our VA runs on VAM 2.5

We got several Routes with correctly assigned Fleet Types. We can book these and load them automatically into the SIM Acars 1.4.

After we flew the flight, klicked "End Flight" and "Send Report" we always get the error "already reported" (picture1). We klick OK. Next error is Data transmission failed. We klick OK. (picture2) And klick the "Send Report" button again. After that the PIREP is correctly stored in our database. --- so why do we get those errors? ---

The other problem is:
This reportet Flight is ALWAYS a Charterflight. We never get Regular Flights. --- This results in other problems for example finacial manager.---

So why do always get Charterflights even if this route is correctly in database.

Thank you for your answers!

Disc50
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Disc50 on November 11, 2015, 03:40:01 AM
here is the second picture
Disc50
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: VAM on November 11, 2015, 08:09:04 AM
Hi,

I think a query failed while the pirep is processed, Could you please send me in a private message the url , and a test & password test user for your VA, I need to debug from my PC.
With this I can know what is going on, I just need a standart pilot user (non admin), after I find the the root of your issue you can delete /inactivate the test user.
Thanks
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Geroma on November 11, 2015, 08:41:27 AM
User is activ you have a PM with password und URL.
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: TPR on December 14, 2015, 10:43:03 AM
Hello
First, thank you for these great software.

I have the same problem.
I've just clean installed VAM2.5.1 on my server using xampp.
All working fine except these issue.
After booking my flight, when I made pirep manually, its detect as regular flight.
But using simacars, all of my flight detect as charter.(same flight plan and flight number)
I have tried re-installing all entire software, but the problem persist.

I'd appreciate it if you could give me some advice.
regards,
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Red3Tango on June 17, 2016, 05:15:35 AM
(sorry for necro)
But We are having this same issue, and have been looking into the code and cannot seem to figure out what is wrong.

So if anyone else knows what the bug is, it would be greatly appreciated to know how to fix it so we can start doing our routes.
Title: Re: only Charter flights?
Post by: Red3Tango on June 20, 2016, 07:54:13 PM
I am unsure at this point if the problem lies with SIM ACARS, or the VAM pages itself.

Upon submitting the flight, it calls vam_acars_check_data.php, this is what gives the error of inconsistent data. Then SIM ACARS calls vam_acars_delete_data.php which deletes the flight from the database. So when you re-submit the 2nd time, the pilot and aircraft are at the destination, and there is no 'booked' flight anymore, and thus makes it a chartered flight.

Digging through more, it looks like the data is being send/checked from the wrong database table. It checks against (critical) "events", where those are now stored in the PIREP itself, and not another table. The "track" is checking against the table vam_track, but the data is being inserted into vam_live_acars instead.

So I am still digging through this to see if I can easily fix this before an official bug-fix can be released. I will share any insight and/or fixes I can find out in the mean-time though.
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: VAM on August 29, 2016, 08:37:13 PM
Fix provided here: http://virtualairlinesmanager.net/foro/index.php?topic=859.0 (http://virtualairlinesmanager.net/foro/index.php?topic=859.0)
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: decioapn on December 10, 2017, 05:24:51 AM
Hi:

My VA has only 2 days but we have facing the same issue reported here: some of our flights were supposed to be Regular but are being reported as Charter. Since yesterday, it happened 3 times with 2 different pilots.
According to this topic, it was detected a bug on version 2.5 that was already fixed. However, we are running VAM 2.6.2 and SIM ACARS 1.4.1

I do not discard the possibility of this is a bad operation result. However, we have double-checked the procedures of booking a flight route and then get it on the ACARS.

Any ideas?

Thank you.

Decio
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: drgullen on December 10, 2017, 07:10:59 AM
Decio,

In those 3 cases with the 2 pilots, after they submitted the PIREP, was the plane listed in the system as having been moved to the destination airport or was it still at the departure airport?  Also, are you absolutely certain that your pilots actually booked a flight using the website and then were prompted by SIM ACARS to import that flight and they actually did that?

If the pilots are just filling out the boxes in SIM ACARS without actually booking and importing a flight then in that case, it'll show up as a charter flight most likely.

Cheers,
Glen
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: decioapn on December 12, 2017, 01:40:47 AM
Hi, Glen:

Thank you for your answer.
I cannot assure regarding the other pilots but, in my case, I did booked the plane correctly and have used the automatic import in SIM ACARS. Whenever a supposed Regular plane is reported as Charter, the booked plane keeps at the departure.
It happened again right now with myself. And it was a quite surprise, once I applied the HotFix 1 and 2 last night. I got 2 flights today. The first one was reported as regular, as expected, but the last one not.
My friend who was flying at same time faced the same problem.
We are running VAM 2.6 with the 2 HFs under Linux PHP 5.6 and SIM ACARS 1.4.1

Looking forward for any help.

Thank you.
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: drgullen on December 12, 2017, 03:18:58 AM
You should check the routes that you setup and make sure that you assigned an aircraft type to them and if you did, you are actually flying the one that was assigned.  If the plane is remaining at the departure airport, that could mean that the registration for that plane wasn't assigned in the route, so the system doesn't move the plane because it doesn't know which one to move.

You should compare the route that worked as a regular flight to the one that didn't work and see if there are differences in terms of plane types assigned to fly it or any other differences other than the obvious ones like flight plan, etc.  Check also for typing mistakes, like maybe the ICAO code is invalid or a slight difference in the registry for the plane perhaps.

Cheers,
Glen
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: decioapn on December 12, 2017, 05:06:36 AM
In addition to my last post, I've verified the time for plane booked cancelation was set to 2 hours. I believe it may be causing the issue. Probably VAM is cancelling the flight whatever its status.
Now I changed the cancellation time to 999 and we have completed 3 regular flights with on other issue.
However, flight financial report is missing. I am not sure if it is related.

Thanks,

Decio
Title: Re: [SOLVED] only Charter flights?
Post by: ilies455 on May 08, 2018, 08:20:50 PM
Fix provided here: http://virtualairlinesmanager.net/foro/index.php?topic=859.0 (http://virtualairlinesmanager.net/foro/index.php?topic=859.0)
Hello
I have the same problem in my Va I just downloaded the latest update
I do not know what to do